Get all of Destiny 2, including the brand new Forsaken expansion, in one place with the Legendary Collection

Featured Multi-platform News

With the September 4th release of the Forsaken expansion to Destiny 2 looming, Activision has announced a new version of Destiny 2. The Destiny 2: Forsaken – Legendary Collection gives players access to all of the released Destiny 2 content so far as well as the brand new expansion, billed as “the largest and most transformative expansion yet.” Included in this package will be:

  • Destiny 2
  • Expansion I: Curse of Osiris
  • Expansion II: Warmind
  • Destiny 2: Forsaken

If you pre-purchase the Digital version you’ll have access to all of the previously release content immediately! On September 4th the game will include an option to boost your character straight to the level required to access the Forsaken content. There will also be an option to pre-order the Destiny 2: Complete Collection, giving access to more post launch content throughout the remainder of 2018 and through 2019. This content includes; the Black Armory coming Winter 2018, Joker’s Wild in Spring 2019, and Penumbra in Summer of 2019. Pre-ordering any version gives you access to numerous Cayde-6 themed items:

  • Ace of Spades Last Hand Exotic Ornament
  • Queen of Hearts Exotic Ship
  • Standoff Exotic Emote
  • Shades of Cayde-6 Armor Shaders

Considering the aim of the DLC will be to avenge your fallen comrade, Cayde-6, this content is more than fitting. As usual, Guardians on Playstation get access to timed exclusive content, including a Strike and a new Ship. Here’s a nice new trailer to go with this news:

For more on Destiny 2, check out Numskull’s upcoming merchandise line right here. For an exploration into everything related on ports, remasters and everything in between, check out this new opinion piece! For all of this and more, stick to