Marvel’s Spider-Man PS4’s First DLC Dated

Marvel’s Spider-Man is set to launch on September 7th but it has now been revealed via a PlayStation Blog post that the first piece of downloadable content for the game will release on October 23rd. The first DLC will be titled The City That Never Sleeps and will add new story missions, challenges, enemies, and suits to unlock. The first part of the DLC, called The Heist, will center around Black Cat, who has been leaving a trail of clues for the Man Of Spiders. The other pieces of DLC have tentative titles of Spider Man: Turf Wars and Spider Man: Silver Lining.

The City That Never Sleeps will be available to purchase alone at $9.99 or as part of the game’s season pass for $24.99. The Digital Deluxe Edition will include the season pass and many people have voiced their displeasure with DLC being announced before the final product is released. Many feel that you no longer get a full game on release with practices like this. Insomniac Games responded to one concerned customer in response to a tweet.

How do you feel about the announcement of Marvel’s Spider-Man DLC? What about Insomniac’s response to concerned gamers? Comment down below and remember to follow The Loot Gaming for all your gaming news and reviews and on everything from your friendly neighborhood Spider-Man!

Have your say!

0 0
More in Featured, News, PlayStation
This Week’s Deals With Gold including Spotlight Deals on Dead Rising plus many others

  It's Tuesday and that can only mean one thing; it's...

Dead Cells Review

Summertime - that wonderful time between major tentpole releases. Summertime...

Iro Hero Review

Iro Hero is the latest top-down shooter to grace the...