Featured News PC

Overwatch league adds further 6 teams

Total teams for season 2 up to 20

A couple of weeks ago we brought you the news that the overwatch league was expanding to 14 teams, well now a further 6 have been added bringing the total up to 20 for season 2 in 2019.

Chengdu and Hangzhou are two more Chinese based teams. Canada will also be represented for the first time with teams from Toronto and Vancouver. Another team from the US in Washington DC, while perhaps most disappointing only one more team from Europe in Paris.

The only other European team is the London Spitfire who are also season one champions. The lack of representation in Europe is still hard to believe, given how big of a market it is. Perhaps it’s the god awful times us European fans face, but let’s hope it changes for season 3!

READ  Warhammer: Chaosbane release date and beta details revealed